SALES: (888) 450-1509  
SERVICE/PARTS: (386) 206-8092
460 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Tom Gibbs Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 460

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is the second car i prusched from...

              This is the second car i prusched from Tomm Gibbs , Tthe servervis i get is awalys 150% Hanns is always there for you And Robert in Fiance always great never change i will always be a customer for life. Thanks Robert a Degrigoli

              Palm Coast, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I showed up on Tuesday to have the oil...

              I showed up on Tuesday to have the oil changed. I was told there would be a long wait and I should make an appointment. I made an appointment for the next day and still waited almost 2 hours for an oil change.

              Palm Coast, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my vehicle in for a recall. I...

              I brought my vehicle in for a recall. I received the notice of the recall back in March and went to the dealership immediately. I was informed that the parts had to be ordered and would take a few weeks so I was scheduled an appointment for the end of April. I was okay with that because I was not having any issues related to the recall, but I wanted to get it done to prevent any problems in the future. When I showed up for my appointment in April I was getting an oil change as well. I dropped my vehicle off and went on some errands with a relative. No one informed me of any issues before I left so I was under the assumption they would call me when the service was done. They called me about 2 hours later and I missed the call so I called back and was informed that the service tech was trying to reach me but couldn't be located at the time. I told them I was on my way back anyway and would talk to him when I got there. When I returned to the dealership the service tech told me that my part had never been ordered and I was supposed to call a few weeks before I came in to order it. Now, this was the same guy I had spoken with in March who said he would take care of it. So, I wasted a day just for an oil change that I could have gotten done a lot cheaper at another business. He then said he would order the part and call me when it came in. I waited a couple more weeks until mid-May and had not received a phone call so I called him. Again, the same service tech informed me on the phone that he ordered it the day I was there and I needed to be patient because they had a lot of vehicles and it takes a while. He was a little rude on the phone. So, again I waited a few weeks and then received a notice in the mail stating that I still needed to get my vehicle in for a recall, so I decided to go back to the dealership in person. This time I wanted to speak to someone else. A very nice younger guy helped me and looked to see if my part had come in. He couldn't find it at the time but took my information and said he would call me and let me know the status. About an hour later he called and told me NO PART WAS EVER ORDERED FOR ME!!!!! This made me extremely angry. Now I know they order the part by VIN but I also know that you can use that part on another vehicle of the same make and model and style. I had a feeling that my parts kept getting used for other people who were not patient and insisted their vehicles be fixed right away. However, the gentleman ordered my part and said he would schedule me an appointment as soon as it came in. About two weeks later I got my car in and had it repaired. This process was started in March and didn't get complete until the end of June. Over 3 months of back and forth! I brought it in right away because I was pregnant and wanted to have it done before I gave birth. Unfortunately, it took so long I had the baby in the mean time and had to sit at the dealership for an hour and a half while my husband stayed home with our two children. I have been a loyal customer and really like the sales team, but the service department is lacking and I myself probably will not go back to your location for service.

              Flagler Beach, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have always had good experiences at Tom...

              I have always had good experiences at Tom Gibbs. From the moment I step into the service area I am always made feel welcome and valued. Your staff goes above and beyond to make me feel great! Thanks for always treating every customer like they are #1! Sara Fox

              Flagler Beach, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2014 Chevy Sonic. My...

              I purchased a 2014 Chevy Sonic. My salesperson Michael Pearce did an exceptional job explaining everything from beginning to the end. I would highly recommend this dealership to everyone not just in Palm Coast and also the St Augustine and Daytona Beach areas as well. I was treated with dignity and professionalism.

              Palm Coast, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              This is the best dealership I have ever...

              This is the best dealership I have ever been too. Very knowledgeable of all the cars I looked at. They took notes on what I wanted and did not want. I dealt with Jon Hall before and would never go back. I have no idea how he gets all these awards they are so pushy, and do not listen to what you want. I have told everyone I know how good they are at this dealership. They treat you so good and cant do enough to make you a satisfied customer. Michael Pearce is just great and glad I found them.

              Astor, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a 2014 Chevrolet Equinox from...

              We purchased a 2014 Chevrolet Equinox from Tom Gibbs Chevrolet in Palm Coast. Tommy Gibbs called immediately in response to our online inquiry to invite us to stop by. When we came into the dealership, he handed us off to Neil Austin. Tommy and Neil were both great. We count this as among our best automobile purchasing experiences. The entire team was all about no pressure, anything to help make the right decision, and we ended up in the right car for the right price. I'd highly recommend Tom Gibbs Chevrolet to anyone! This won't be our last purchase there, either.

              Saint Augustine, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very happy with the experience. We got...

              Very happy with the experience. We got what we went for.

              Palm Coast, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an excellent customer service...

              I had an excellent customer service experience when purchasing my pre-owned vehicle, and also when having it serviced for the first time. Neil and Tommy Gibbs were extremely professional. I have been very happy, and have recommended the dealership to others. I also met with Michael Busler, and found him to be easy to talk with and fair. All of my dealings with Tom Gibbs Chevrolet in Bunnell have been without stress.

              Saint Augustine, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2000 Saturn in for high...

              I brought my 2000 Saturn in for high mileage oil change package on 7/6/2014. I always have my oil changed every 3,000 miles and will be using your facility from now on for anything needed. The staff was excellent and made you feel like part of a "family". The wait was not long at all considering on that day there was only one technician. I took a look at the bays and noticed how clean they were. The seating area was just as clean and I like how there is seating outside. I just found out that every time I bring my car in for an oil change GM lets the staff know, when my record is pulled up, if there is any other preventative maintenance service that is due. That to me is a nice touch. It saves me from trying to figure out what needs to be changed or fixed to keep my car in good running condition.....Thank you.

              Palm Coast, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 460