SALES: (888) 450-1509  
SERVICE/PARTS: (386) 206-8092
618 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Tom Gibbs Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 618

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              We are new to the area, so we do not have...

              We are new to the area, so we do not have experience with other local service shops for comparison. My experience with the Tom Gibbs Chev. Service Dept. was very good. I had an oil change, lube, and tire rotation. The work was done on time and with a paper protection for the floor, which is always appreciated. Two recommendations: 1. For oil changes, please note on the customer's report the type and weight of oil used in the vehicle. I had to phone back to ask for this information. Also put the oil type and weight on the window sticker that has the next oil change mileage. If a customer needs to add oil for some reason, they need to know the correct weight of the oil. 2. With our GMC hubcaps (2002 Yukon XL), there is a specific way the hubs match up with the rim. I had one hub that was not installed properly, which had to be reinstalled correctly. Please make sure the service personnel take the time to replace hubcaps in their proper orientation. Thank you for asking for feedback. Tyson Planz *****************

              Flagler Beach, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2013 chevy captiva lt, which...

              I brought my 2013 Chevy Captiva LT, which I also purchased at this dealership, in for an oil change. Everyone was very professional and polite. I waited for my car in the comfortable waiting room. It was finished quickly.

              Saint Augustine, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Tj (salesman) was one of the most polite...

              TJ (Salesman) was one of the most polite and helpful car salespersons I've ever purchased a car from. Mike in finance was fantastic as well and made the paperwork process a breeze. Like TJ, Mike also did not put ANY pressure on me to purchase and gave me all the room I needed to make a decision. With that said, I almost walked on the deal in finance when I saw that it was being financed for 75 months instead of 72...no mention of the 75 month payment plan beforehand. My main upset is that a manager did not meet with me to explain the 75 month deal and that it was the best way to keep me in the payment area I was shooting for...'$400 range'. I was originally shown the car with the statement of 'this will keep you in the $400 range', but the deal I walked on originally was in the $420-$450 range...that's a low to mid $400 range price...so I didn't buy on Saturday. All talks on Sat. involved getting roof rack bars as part of the deal. The 75 month deal is the same deal on Sat. except no roof bars. On Monday, in finance, Mike was very patient to allow me a few minutes to quietly look at the deal before signing. What I was really doing was thinking about walking on the deal because with the money being the same as Sat., I felt I was getting ripped by not getting the bars in the deal. Bottom line...the car sold itself with the no pressure calmness of TJ...if TJ had put any pressure on the Monday deal, then I would have walked...period (there are plenty other Traverse deals out there). I felt I didn't want to play the game any longer and took the deal as presented in finance. Yes, I feel a duped out of an original part of the deal (roof bars) so that's why it's a 4/5 rating. On a good note, again, TJ and Mike were fantastic...the hide in the office management is another story. Charles 'Chas' Holden ************

              Palm Coast, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff were all friendly and efficient....

              The Staff were all friendly and efficient. My car was done in a timely manner and looked bran new.

              Ormond Beach, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              A " good morning" and smiles all around...

              A " good morning" and Smiles all around ... From reception to delivery of keys. Cleanlines of grounds and garage showed respect of property and those that visit it. Staff Built confidence in those of us who needed assistance or wanted to purchase. Made for an enjoyable morning. Thank you!

              Palm Coast, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my malibu 2013 for scheduled...

              I took my Malibu 2013 for scheduled maintenance and was taken in 1 hour earlier. The service was quick and everyone was pleasant and happy.

              Palm Coast, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my cadillac dts in for the key...

              I brought my Cadillac DTS in for the key recall. I had an appt. that was honored. The work was done in a timely manner. Mike even brought the car around so that I wouldn't get wet in the rain. I like the people and I like the service. Thank you again.

              Palm Coast, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff at tom gibbs service were very...

              The staff at Tom Gibbs service were very friendly and accommodating. I that they deliver the car to you!!! Great service!

              Bunnell, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was helpful

              The staff was helpful

              Palm Coast, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2011 cadillac cts in for an...

              I brought my 2011 Cadillac CTS in for an oil change. The service area was extremely clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and professional. The work was completed in a very timely fashion. It was another outstanding visit at this establishment.

              Ormond Beach, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 618